The Weekend…

was a good one, for the most part. The good parts…Friday afternoon I went to WW. I wasn’t totally up to going because I thought it had been a terrible week. I was sick the whole time and felt that when I did eat, it was total crap. Apparently not! I lost 4.6lbs bringing me to a total weight loss of 50.6lbs so far!!!! When I think about it or say it outloud, I’m blown away. When I started this adventure I was probably shooting for about 50 lbs in a year, not 5 months! I’m amazed with myself and very proud! So riding that cloud of happiness I go to J&E’s for swimming and cocktails. It turned out to be a party. What originally was supposed to be a couple of people turned into a nice sized group and it was good times all around. I met a couple of new people, R, D, and J. I just adore R. He’s a friend of Sister K’s and was brought over to cheer up my friend A. She’s recently had her heart stomped on and he was supposed to be her diversion. I know by the time he was leaving, he got her # so I think that’s a good sign. Sister K thinks she’s flaky and not really sure of her. I know she’s a good person, but she just got out of this past relationship the previous weekend. So I’m gonna say it’s too soon, but hey, if it works for them, more power to ’em. Of course I would have loved it if he would have bypassed her for my number, but I guess it wasn’t in the cards. Oh well. D&J are friends of another guy there, A. D was kind of nice, but J was a douche bag. Whenever you hear that word and whatever it brings to your mind, that’s what he is. He started off kinda nice but he turned into one of those guys that knows everything, has seen everything, and is an authority on it all. A’s wife, T, recently got new boobs (triple D’s!! OMG) and she was proud enough of them to show us. Interesting. Maybe she should go on that girls gone wild? Here’s a disgusting something from that night….she peed on E’s husband J. She sat on his lap, he asked her to get up so he could go to the bathroom, which in turn she said…”I have to go too, so just go ahead.” Next thing he knows, she’s peeing on him! Yuck, yuck, yuck. He was horrified to say the least. What grown person does that?? To someone else’s husband? Doesn’t matter that she was wasted and could barely form a sentence. It’s just nasty. But that was the only downer from that night. Saturday I went to my Red Cross orientation. Can I tell you how excited I am that I am now a Red Cross Volunteer! I want to be on the Disaster Action Team. (the people that respond to disasters…) I have that orientation this Thursday and I’m looking forward to it. I have to say it’s probably because of my weightloss that I’m getting more and more out there. Normally I don’t want to go places by myself and in the past I definitely wouldn’t have done it, but I’m finding my confidence with every pound that I lose. And I love it! Anyway, back to Saturday. I only had 3 hours of sleep and I’m pretty sure you could smell beer coming out of my pores, but no one said anything. LOL. After that I have lunch with brother P, my nephew, and Mom. (On the border, that’s on WW’s right?) It was good food, but the service there has gone down hill. What’s up with shitty service these days? Doesn’t anyone care about getting a good tip? I get good service when I go to BWW, but I’m pretty sure it’s because I’m the managers sister. Either way, they get good tips because of it. (that and I don’t want them to tell my brother I’m a lousy tipper) Even if he wasn’t the manager, I would still tip well. I’m pretty easy to please…keep my glass filled, check on me regularly, and if I ask for something it shouldn’t take 20 plus minutes and me having to remind you repeatedly to bring it. That’s kind of how lunch went. But it was good company, so …..Sunday was me watching movies all day at my mom’s. She was at Nana’s and it was nice.  The only downer to this weekend was my car still leaking antifreeze. That’s the time when being single is the pits. I’d like to have someone there that I can talk to about car issues and have him help me out. Maybe even fix it for me or tell me how to fix it. But it will come….

So that’s my weekend in a nutshell. How was yours?

S.

Leave a Reply

