4.2 pounds….

that’s what I gained last week. Holy SHIT! I knew I was going to gain something, I just didn’t expect that much. That’s what happens when you I don’t track and eat like crap for a week. But 4 fucking pounds? Damn and double damn! I lied to my loved ones and told them it was only 2. But I know I’m going to come clean and let them know. Hopefully it’ll be when I say, I’ve lost 8 pounds this week and 4 of it was what I gained last week. lol. I’m trying to not let it get to me and I’m really paying attention to what I’m eating, and I’m going to track it too. I’ve come too far and paid too much to let it all end up for nothing.

Friday evening I journey out to where my brother P works.  He’s a manager and I normally have a good time. The food is ALWAYS good and the beers are nice and cold. My friend S and I have made it a tradition. It’s our regular place. Or so it was. She made a complete ass of herself and could have gotten my brother fired. There were a couple of girls who showed up at a table next to ours and this one girl had on an outfit that she should never EVER wear. Ever. It really turned out to be quite a circus. S takes it upon herself to track brother P down (IN THE KITCHEN!!!) and proceed to tell him, “P you have to come out and see this circus. This girl has size H tits!” Um, yeah. In front of all of his employees AND the bosses two daughters. She comes laughing back to the table and after I question her about what’s so funny, she finally tells me. I haven’t been that horrified over someone’s behavior in a really long time. I was dumbfounded. P comes over to the table and tells her to never, ever do that again and how uncalled for it was. He pretty much wouldn’t make eye contact with me and didn’t come back to the table for the rest of the night. Naturally I heard about it on Saturday and I groveled and apologized profusely. Needless to say, she’s not allowed back up there and there goes my Friday night ritual. I guess all good things come to an end, but that was too short of a run. I really just can’t believe she did that. It’s like there wasn’t any internal dialogue about how this might not be the right thing to do. Especially pretty much walk into a restuarants kitchen. When you don’t work there. And are going to talk about it’s customers. To one of the managers. In front of all of his employees. And the bosses daughters. Damn. Oh and since word in my family spreads like wildfire, she’s not on their list of favorites. Mess with one, you mess with the whole trailer park. So to speak. :o)

The rest of my weekend was pretty much good. Went to J&E’s on Saturday after Red Cross training. I am SO going to love that. (red cross)  I already love it and I haven’t really done anything yet. I’m always a little nervous when I’m going to training or the meetings. Only because I really never do anything without someone. Well except for grocery shopping. lol. But really, I usually have someone with me. But I love it. And eventhough I seriously thought about not going to the meeting last Thursday, I did. It was just nerves and I’m glad I went. It lead to my training class on Saturday and I was the only one that showed up to that. So I learned a lot and really enjoyed it. I’m nervous about getting called out to a disaster, but I think once I’ve done it a couple of times, I’ll be alright. Everyone I’ve met so far is SO incredibly nice. They seem like a great group of people. One of the FTO’s, SE is very nice and so knowledgeable. And doesn’t make you feel dumb for asking questions. Yeah me! After training I go to J&E’s with Sister K. It was a good time and the first time in a long, long time that I swam in their pool. Usually I’m incredibly self conscious, but I didn’t let it bother me Saturday. It was a great day/night. Yesterday I watched a couple movies….We own the night and Michael Clayton. Both great movies! Oh I also watched Untraceable last night. Wow. That movie had me going and it’s a great one too. Now I have an even bigger list of movies I need to buy. :o)

So now it’s Monday and I’m back at work. This weekend was good, I’m not going to let the 4.2 pounds derail me from my goal, and I’m going to have a good week.  I hope you have a good week too.

S.

Leave a Reply

