Wouldn’t you just know it?

While I was outside watering the ‘everything’ outside tonight, I was thinking of a really good blog post, and now that I sit here, I can’t think of a damn thing to say. I could talk about how Nana (queenie) told me to “flood the patio because the day lillies look dreadful” and that I do that everytime I water (daily) but I’ll be sure to do it again tonight. I could also talk about how my mother didn’t call queenie to tell her she wasn’t coming over tonight. Mom always almost always comes over on Wednesday nights. It’s referred to as trash night because well, she takes out the trash and puts the can by the curb. Not that queenie couldn’t do it but it might hurt her arm. True she’s 83, but the the arm pain is really beginning to get me. Mom had a hair appt tonight and she and Q got into it the other night, so she didn’t call. Yikes. Of course after I sent her a text , she made the call, but….anywho.  Anyone that really knows my nana, knows what a complete diva she is and from what Mom says, she always has been. In talking with Mom tonight on the phone I told her I was watering for queenie and she replied “You know that’s something she can do.” To which I said, “Well you know it will hurt her arm and she lost the other one in ‘nam.” (no offense to anyone that really lost there arm in Vietnam or any limb for that matter.) No she didn’t lose her arm in ‘nam or any other way. I really love my Nana but man can she try your patience? Whew.

Anyway, this wasn’t the post I wanted to put on here but since I can’t remember exactly what it is I wanted to vent about, this will have to do. Hope you have a fabulous rest of the week and wonderful/safe 4th of July. (In OKC it’s supposed to be back to 100 degree temps that day! Yeah OKC weather!!!)

Leave a Reply

