September is almost over and still nothing.

I have to admit I started this blog as a way to sort of journal. About my life and what happens in it, but I have to say, I’ve really sucked at it! lol. I read blogs daily and they seem to not have any problem with something to say. I guess because like I said in an earlier post, I think of good stuff and then when I get here, I’ve either forgotten it, or I don’t want to write about it anymore. Well, I’ll try and do better. I promise. :o) Maybe I can get to at least one blog a month? Isn’t that kind of ‘glass half full’ type of thinking? I thought so!

Anywho, I have been thinking a lot about the changes I need to make in my life. Things such as, doing what I’m passionate about (photography), getting control over my weight, telling people what I think instead of worrying about them getting upset. I look at my brother P and he really has it going on right now. Actually he has for a while but he just recently got a huge promotion at work, moved to a new city, is closing on his first house at the end of this month, and he’s only 25. I have to say I’m a little envious of him, but mostly I’m proud as hell! He really has a good head on his shoulders and actually uses it! OH! He’s also getting married next year too. They’ve only been dating for like 8 or 9 years! His fiance is awesome and will be a welcome addition to the family. Of course she’s been family for a while, but I guess at the wedding it will be official. Like I told him the other day, he makes my heart sing for all that he has become so far in life. (I sound like his mom, hahaha) I was 10 when he was born and I remember that he was MY baby. Seriously that kid was mine and you couldn’t tell me any different. I loved taking care of him. LOVED. IT. P, you’ve done amazing things and I can’t wait to see how far you’ve gone in the next few years. (not that he’ll ever read this, but you never know!)

Have I mentioned yet that the fair is in town? The FAIR! I LOVE THE FAIR. Seriously, it should be embarassing how much I enjoy it. Pronto Dogs, Funnel cakes, Indian tacos, beer, the cinnamon rolls, the sights and smells. Nice! P took me the other day and it was awesome. There’s just something about walking through the gate and seeing everything….Ah…It’s also the best place to people watch, ever!  I saw a couple of really sweet mullets and managed to get a picture of one. I’ll have to remember to post it on here. I’ve actually taken a lot of photos and should add some on here. When I’m on here next time, which looking over my track record should be sometime in November. Ha!

Leave a Reply

