Hap, Hap, Happy Thanksgiving!

I have a lot to be thankful for this year. Let’s make a “Thankful List”:

  1. I have my health
  2. My family has their health
  3. My cousins baby survived a difficult arrival into this big wde world. I’ve read heartbreaking stories this year where that isn’t the case.
  4. My other cousin, made it safely home from her travels abroad.
  5. I got a new car.
  6. I have enough to eat (usually more so) and a roof over my head.
  7. My family is doing well. Healthy, happy, successful.
  8. I’ve made great friends.
  9. I am still employed. In this time of our country, that is truly a blessing!
  10. My friend D, who was hurt in Afghanistan, is on the mend and home with his family.
  11. I’ve made a couple of new friends through Soldier’s Angels.
  12. It’s easy to get bogged down in the “I wish I had this” or “I wish I had that” but when it comes down to it, I’ve been very blessed with a lot of things this year.

No matter how ‘bad’ you have it, remember there is always someone out there that is suffering more than you are. Be thankful in what you have and don’t worry about the have nots. You being here is something to be thankful for!  Eventhough my list is kind of lame or maybe it’s not, I’m thankful I was able to come up with it.

Here’s to eating too much turkey and pumpkin pie and drinking bloody mary’s with mom while getting everything ready. (nice run on sentence!)

Here’s to you and whatever you do this Thanksgiving. I hope it’s a HAPPY time for you.

Happy Turkey Day! Gobble, gobble!

 

 

Leave a Reply

