Fair Day!

I doubt there’s anyone out there that loves the State Fair as much as I do.  Seriously. Yes I’m 36 and a ‘responsible’ adult, but I cannot express to you how much I love going to the fair. The anticipation of the “fair day” approaching. The excitement of looking for a parking space. Walking through the gates…the food, the beer, the sights and smells. I love it all. Today I’m going with Brother P and his Mrs. I’m dorky I know. I’m okay with that. Tomorrow I can be responsible and sensible. Today I’m going to act like a child and have a great time! Come on pronto dogs and funnel cakes.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    thypolarlife said,

    Good for you! The fair is always a great time. There are so many pleasures that we, as adults, have let go of. We have to hang on to something, right?

    Thanks for sharing.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

